I’m always tripping on the goal.

You know why I petrified every single day? Because I’m not trying to be one of those “here today, gone tomorrow” idiots. I’m trying to sustain complete longevity. 5 years, 10 years, 20 years from now I still want to matter (I don’t yet) to people. 

Even though everything that comes out of mouth is inspired by all of those that came before me I still want to finish what they have started and are continuing to do. 

You can’t become the greatest at anything in a few years. It literally takes an entire lifetime to reach that. 

With what I have, and will do I hope I can get the job done without copying, without feeding into the masses. I hope to hit the mark without having to fake the funk. In the most authentic form of self I want to reach where I’ve been looking.

How do you do such things? 

There is never a specific set of tools and rules to follow. This is where the scariness comes in to play. Lets keep it going. 

Leave a Reply

