It’s too early. 

Ever since moving out to California I’ve tried to convince myself that I am a morning person. I’ve had days where I woke up at 6:45am and went to the gym. Of course I came back home and immediately fell asleep. Social convention will have you believe that you are a lazy bum if you sleep past 7am. So I was set on becoming an early riser.

   Don’t get me wrong there are days when I’m up early, but I’m not surrounded by people. I hate first shift, and when I was in school, was the only time I was half decent at getting up (Only ever missed maybe a week or two in all of my years from grade school to college). The point here is, wake up and work on ideas you love, when you are most alert. So what if the people around you wake up while it’s still dark outside. As long as you are productive, focused, and making forward progress towards your dreams, the time you wake up to do that is irrelevant. Yeah it may look cooler to be up at 5am everyday, but everybody operates different. 

Leave a Reply

